Airs of Ireland - CD

Traditional Irish Melodies

Mark Tindle- Mountain Dulcimer
Airs of Ireland is a work that captures the graceful solace of 14 traditional Irish melodies, while embracing the simplistic beauty of the mountain dulcimer. Originally composed for the Irish harp, most of these melodies were written by Turlough Carolan a few hundred years ago. They are performed here on the mountain dulcimer with guitar, & hammer dulcimer. 

Skip to product information
1 of 5
Regular price $10.00 USD
Regular price $15.00 USD Sale price $10.00 USD
Sale Sold out


Track Titles:
1. George Brabazon / Fanny Power (sample on video)
2. Morgan Megan
3. Col. John Irwin / Sheebag Sheemore
4. Squire Woods Lamentation
5. Carolan's Draught
6. Carolan's Dream (sample on video)
7. Lord Inchiquin
8. Blind Mary
9. Give Me Your Hand (sample on video)
10. Star of the County Down
11. No. 179
12. Carolan's Farewell to Music


View full details

Copyright © 2001 Wood N Strings Music. All rights reserved

Except for the original purchaser's own personal use, this recording may not be reproduced, transmitted, or shared in whole or in part, in any form or by any means, electronic or mechanical, without permission in writing from the publisher. Please help support your fellow musicians by adhering to this policy. Thank you.

Tindle Music Company

Tulsa, OK - 918.688.6790 -